Soul of LA : Scott Coleman

Scott Coleman

34 Years Young

Black

Born in Los Angeles, CA

Actor and Bartender

Featured image

1. The future is unknown to all of us, but yet people always strive to work for a better tomorrow. What or who make you want to build a better tomorrow?

“I would say that what makes me want to build a better tomorrow would be my kids. They are the reason why I decided to go back to school as an adult student, I wanted to get my degree and pursue my dreams. I did it for myself, but most of all I did it for them. This way they can see that anything in life is possible, no matter how big the obstacle.”

2. Tell me about a time that you have had to over come adversity. What happened and how did you succeed?

“A lot of my adversity came from my own thinking. After my divorce, I had to remember who I was and the goals that I wanted to accomplish for myself. I remembered what my life’s passions were, acting, and I set on a journey to bring myself back on the right path for my life. I’ve studied my craft from professional classes in Los Angeles and in New York, including my time that I studied at California State University, Dominguez Hills. Hard work, dedication, and a plan is what helped me persevere.”

3. What gives you confidence, a sense that you’re worth it?

“The fact that I know that if I don’t believe in myself then no one else will. I have to constantly remind myself that I am worth it, and that all the hard work and struggles that I’ve put in and been through hasn’t been for nothing. I have to be my biggest cheerleader, believe me I have my team of supporters that I’m so grateful for, but their belief in my dream can only be as big as my own.”

Follow Scott on IG @actorscottcoleman

Leave a comment